The Scottish Federation of Organists

The SCOTS Team


Andrew Macintosh is the RCO Access and Participation Officer Officer for Scotland and Northern Ireland.

Membership Secretary

Ruth Irons is the SCOTS Membership Secretary.  She is organist of St Andrew's Parish Church, Dundee and can be contacted on .

For payment of subscriptions and other matters please contact Ruth Irons.



Douglas McBay operates the SCOTS bank account and processes receipts and payments.  He is a piano tuner and organist.  Please contact him on


Local Organ Workshop organiser

Rev Dr Douglas Galbraith BMus, ARSCM, represents the Royal School of Church Music and is a retired Church of Scotland Minister.  Contact him on


Other committee members are  Meg Carroll,, Fiona Goodison, and Steven McIntyre,

SCOTS is fortunate that all the above committee members have a wide range of personal and professional experience besides their formal remits.